REVOLT. SHE SAID. REVOLT AGAIN.

Revolt. She Said. Revolt Again. by Alice Birch

directed by Tiffany Nichole Greene

Aug. 22 – Sept. 15, 2018

(press opening August 24)
at
Bryant Hall

Buy Tickets | Buy Season Subscription

 

To be a woman in the twenty-first century is to experience – and to embody – a world of contradictions. To express them all in one play is impossible. But, we’re going to do it anyway! Work, relationships, family, sex, and power intersect as one daring group of actors turns everything you thought you knew directly on its head. Language is inverted, bodies are distorted, men are banished, and nothing is sacred in a bold, provocative, riotous play like nothing Dallas has ever seen before. Helmed by Tiffany Nichole Greene, making her STT directorial debut, Revolt. She Said. Revolt Again. is nothing short of revolutionary.

 

Key Dates

Previews
Wednesday August 22 (Pay-What-You-Can)
Thursday August 23 (Pay-What-You-Can)

Performances
Friday August 24 (Press Opening)
Saturday August 25
Monday August 27 (Pay-What-You-Can)

Thursday August 30
Friday August 31
Saturday September 1
Monday September 3 (Pay-What-You-Can)

Thursday September 6
Friday September 7
Saturday September 8
Monday September 10 (Pay-What-You-Can)

Thursday September 13
Friday September 14
Saturday September 15 (Closing Night)

Pay-What-You-Can tickets can be purchased at the box office the night of the performance. The box office opens one hour prior to show time and PWYC tickets will be sold based on availability. If you would like to secure your tickets in advance to a performance designated PWYC, you may purchase them online at the regular adult ticket price.

$15 student tickets are available to all performances of REVOLT. SHE SAID. REVOLT AGAIN. Student tickets can be purchased at the box office the night of the performance with a valid student ID. The box office opens one hour prior to show time and $15 student tickets will be sold based on availability. Students may purchase one $15 student ticket per ID.