STRAIGHT WHITE MEN

STRAIGHT WHITE MEN image

by Young Jean Lee
directed by Christie Vela

APRIL 12 – MAY 6

(press opening April 14)
at
Bryant Hall

 

It’s Christmas time and Ed has a lot to be proud of. He has a home, a healthy savings account and three extremely capable adult sons. Jake’s a hotshot banker. Drew’s an award-winning writer. And his oldest son Matt’s as bright as his future might be – if he wasn’t a temp worker still living at home with his dad, that is. Identity and privilege collide in this biting, funny and surprisingly compassionate exploration of what it means to be straight, white and male in 21st century America.

 

Key Dates

Wed 4/12/17 at 7:30p | Preview and Pay-What-You-Can Performance
Thurs 4/13/17 at 7:30p | Preview and Pay-What-You-Can Performance
Fri 4/14/17 at 8:00p | Press Opening
Sat 4/15/17 at 8:00p

Mon 4/17/17 at 7:30p | Pay-What-You-Can Performance

Thurs 4/20/17 at 7:30p
Fri 4/21/17 at 8:00p
Sat 4/22/17 at 8:00p

Mon 4/24/17 at 7:30p | Pay-What-You-Can Performance

Thurs 4/27/17 at 7:30p
Fri 4/28/17 at 8:00p
Sat 4/29/17 at 8:00p

Mon 5/1/17 at 7:30p | Pay-What-You-Can Performance

Thurs 5/4/17 at 7:30p
Fri 5/5/17 at 8:00p
Sat 5/6/17 at 8:00p | Closing Night

Pay-What-You-Can tickets can be purchased at the box office the night of the performance. The box office opens one hour prior to show time and PWYC tickets will be sold based on availability. If you would like to secure your tickets in advance to a performance designated PWYC, you may purchase them online at the regular adult ticket price.

$15 student tickets are available to all performances of STRAIGHT WHITE MEN. Student tickets can be purchased at the box office the night of the performance with a valid student ID. The box office opens one hour prior to show time and $15 student tickets will be sold based on availability. Students may purchase one $15 student ticket per ID.