LELA & CO

Lela and Co written by Cordelia Lynn, directed by Kara-Lynn Vaeni

written by Cordelia Lynn
directed by Kara-Lynn Vaeni

April 3 – April 27, 2019

(press opening April 5)
at
Bryant Hall

Buy Season Subscription 

 

Lela is thirteen when her father accuses her of stealing a piece of cake hidden in the kitchen. She is fifteen when her husband steals her passport and hides it in his kitchen, hundreds of miles away. Separated from her childhood by the soldiers at the border of her country and the soldiers in the bedroom of her new home, Lela gains strength and wisdom that are hard-won and far beyond her years. Based on true stories from conflict zones all over the world, Lela & Co traces a precarious path from girlhood to womanhood and celebrates the resilience of those who make the journey.

 

Lela & Co. was first presented in London at the Royal Court Theatre on September 3rd, 2015.

Based on a true story.

Conceived and developed with Desara Bosnja and 1989 Productions.

 

 

Key Dates

Wednesday 04/03/2019 at 7:30p | Preview
Thursday 04/04/2019 at 7:30p | Preview
Friday 04/05/2019 at 8:00p | Opening Night
Saturday 04/06/2019 at 8:00p

Monday 04/08/2019 at 7:30p | Pay What You Can

Thursday 04/11/2019 at 7:30p
Friday 04/12/2019 at 8:00p
Saturday 04/13/2019 at 8:00p

Monday 04/15/2019 at 7:30p | Pay What You Can

Thursday 04/18/2019 at 7:30p
Friday 04/19/2019 at 8:00p
Saturday 04/20/2019 at 8:00p

Monday 04/22/2019 at 7:30p | Pay What You Can

Thursday 04/25/2019 at 7:30p
Friday 04/26/2019 at 8:00p
Saturday 04/27/2019 at 8:00p | Closing Night